And The Winner is……

17 Aug

It was really difficult for me to pick a winner for this competition, i got some really great responses and read a lot of great stories! However, the winners of the Engagement Session are:

Andra McCron & Blake Farley

Andra probably has no idea that her wonderful sister Ashley entered her into the competition and i must say Andra, you obviously have a sister who cares about you very much and this is the winning entry:

How did you meet? Andra & Blake met at a bar/club. We were out one night and Blake who was pretty drunk gathered up all his courage and came stumbling over to us. All I could think was this guy is such a loser! Surprisingly Andra decided to entertain him and they ended up exchanging numbers. On the way out to the car all I could hear was Blake ask her what her name was again and I grabbed her and said he’s a waste of time. Well he called and they’ve been together ever since. My sister dated a lot of guys but no one ever stuck and I thought forsure she’d lose him within a couple weeks. I was so sure that I even told him that he wouldn’t be around for long. I’m so glad I was wrong, Blake turned out to be the best guy for Andra and a best friend for me. I’m proud to have him as my brother in law. To this day we still laugh at the story.

How did he propose?
It was around 4am and I was up to drive Andra & Blake to the airport, one last vaca before they move into their house. Andra & I left my parents to go grab Blake. When we got there he came out with his luggage and Andra went inside to get something. While she was in Blake quickly took out this small box from his pocket and I knew right away before he could open and show me. It was the ring(of Andra’s dreams), and she had no idea. So I saw it very quickly and gave him a hug. Trying not to give anything away, even though I wanted to say it I drove them to the airport and off they went to Vegas. But even though I knew he was going to propose, I didn’t know how or where. Well it ended up being at a most gorgeous location, the Grand Canyon. It was perfect!

Wedding date: The exact date has not been set but it will be last week of May or first week of June 2010. They are having a destination wedding in Mexico.

I am very much looking forward to photographing the two of you!  To everyone else that entered THANK YOU and keep checking back every once in a while i will have more competitions up.

ANDRA_BLAKE_ENGAGEMENT

I am very much looking forward to photographing the two of you!

I would also like to say congrats to Crystal Hounsell and Larry Burns who have won a second place prize ( which i pretty much just invented as i think they look so fun and cute together and really want to photograph them!) I will put their love story up with the images from the e-session when they are done!

4183_752953977312_28114626_48197884_2327556_n

To everyone else that entered THANK YOU and keep checking back every once in a while i will have more competitions up.

Leave a Reply

